We are very pleased to announce the myRepono system has received a significant update which changes the way we delete your backups.
Backups: Recover Deleted Backups
Previously when a backup was deleted it was immediately removed from the system and could not be recovered. To address this limitation the myRepono system has now been updated to temporarily store all deleted backups so they may be recovered using a new 'Recover Deleted Backups' tool which can be found via the 'Backups' section of the myRepono system.
From today, when you delete a backup or a backup is automatically deleted by the system it will not actually be removed from the system, it will instead be hidden from your account so you are no longer charged to store the backup. We will then continue to store the backup for a short period of time so you can recover the backup if you require access to it, if you don't recover the backup within the allocated timeframe the backup is then fully removed from the system and can no longer be recovered.
When you select to recover a backup you will be charged for the data storage charges which would have been charged had the backup not been deleted with a minimum recovery charge of 0.01 USD/GBP/EUR per day per domain. The maximum period each backup is stored for depends on how it is removed, backups you delete and any backups which are automatically replaced by newer backups may be stored for up to 6 hours, and any backups we delete because your account balance is too low may be stored for up to 7 days.
Get in touch!
If you have any questions, comments or feedback about the myRepono website backup service, please post a comment below or get in touch!